College Union (2016-17)


College Union Elections 2016-17

The College Union Elections (2016-17) was held on 09 December, 2016. The College Union is the students’ body which is constituted as per University regulations. The Union is lead by an elected body of students to various posts. Parliamentary system of election is followed for the election of representatives. College Union elections were notified as per University schedule in the college notice board. Nominations are filed before the Returning Officer for the college union election appointed by the Principal. The election was through secret ballot system.

Principal meets candidates on 5 dec, 2016
Meet the candidate programme on 7 Dec, 2016 in which candidates meet the voters










Office Bearers:

College Union Chairman:   Mr. JOHN THOMAS, S3 B.Sc Botany & Biotechnology

Vice Chairperson:   Ms. APARNA S., S3 B.Com Finance

General Secretary :   Mr. ALEN P. MOHANDAS, S1 BA Malayalam

College Magazine Editor :   Mr. SHRAVAN KUMAR B., S3 BA English

Arts Club Secretary :   Mr. ANANDHU KRISHNAN G., S3 BA English

University Union Councillors :   Mr. MIDHUN M, S3 BA Malayalam, Ms. Sreelekshmi S., S1 B.Sc Botany

Lady Representatives :   Ms. AKHILA ANIL, S3 BCom Finance, Ms. JAIN MARIAM DANY KOSHY, S1 BCom CA

The class representatives elected were Mr. Yedukrishnan C.S., S1 BA English (1st year Degree), Mr. Narayan Babu, S3 BCom CA (2nd year Degree), Mr. Aslam N.N., S5 BA English (3rd year Degree) , Mr. Arjun V,S1 MSc Chemistry (1st year PG) and Ms. Abhirami S. Prakash, S3 MA English (2nd year PG).


img-20161208-wa0038 img-20161208-wa0028

Meet the candidate programme
Meet the candidate programme







Inauguration of College Union & Arts Club


The inauguration of the College Union 2016-17 and Arts Club was held on 6 January,2017 in the College auditorium at 10.30 am. Shri. K. Raghavan inaugurated the College Union and renowned poet Shri. Kureeppuzha Sreekumar inaugurated the Arts Club in the meeting presided over by Mr. John Thomas, the Union Chairman. Dr. Sabu George (Principal), Prof.V. I. Johnson (Staff Advisor), Prof. Dipu Joseph (Arts Club Convener) offered felicitations. Mr. Alen P. Mohandas (Union General Secretary) welcomed the gathering and Ms. Aparna S. (Union Vice-Chairperson) proposed the vote of thanks.

Following the inaugural ceremony, cultural pogramme "Thudithaalam" was performed by students.

View more photos